New Year…

Well 2017 is finally here!! I made it to midnight which is a huge accomplishment for me since I am usually in bed by 9:30. 

I was going to wait to post until I had my next pre-op procedure but I have been having a rough week so I thought I should just share. 

To start… this antibiotic treatment is ROUGH!!! The meds make all my joints ache and my kidneys hurt. I am drinking lots of water to try and counteract them but it’s not working. I have 4 days left!! I can’t wait for this to be over!

So when times get rough…I get eating!! Not this time!! I have wanted to eat whatever I want as I’m dealing with this. At one point I told myself “you deserve it Christy, think of it as you need a reward”..ummm. That is dumb. Do all this work to ruin in with binging cause that is a great reward.

So how do you distract your brain from these thoughts?? I don’t really know. I need to figure that out ASAP so I can have that tool to help me when I’m weak. 

Ok. I hope a year from now I am able to handle things like this a bit better and can look back on this and have an answer.

I hope the new year is fantastic for everyone!! I have a lot of huge changes coming quickly!!

Leave a Reply

